Início > Listas, Música > 2013 em: discos

2013 em: discos

dezembro 31, 2013 5:33 pm Deixe um comentário Go to comments

A preguiça me impede de escrever qualquer coisa ~profunda~ sobre o que ouvi durante o ano — mas ainda há algum ânimo nesse restinho de 2013 para listar aqui versos (ou ainda, verdades que falam à alma e ao coração) que justificam as escolhas (com exceção dos discos de instrumental hip hop/future garage/drone, obviamente).

Ei-la, a lista:

20 Oddisee – The beauty in all (Mello Music Group)

Ouça Lonely planet

Oddisee-The-Beauty-In-All-500

19 Unknown Mortal Orchestra – II (Jagjaguwar)

Maybe one day we’ll find we have

No need for a leader”

(No need for a leader)

Unknown-Mortal-Orchestra-II-608x608

18 Tyler, the Creator – Wolf (Odd Future/RED/Sony)

“You’re good at being perfect

We’re good at being troubled”

(IFHY)

wolf

17 Charles Bradley – Victim of love (Daptone/Dunham)

“This heart of mine

You wrote your name on it

With such style

I couldn’t look away from it

Two thousand miles

I wouldn’t stay away from it”

(You put the flame on it)

victim of love

16 Arcade Fire – Reflektor (Merge)

“Is anything as strange as a normal person?

Is anyone as cruel as a normal person?

Waiting after school for you

They want to know if you

If you’re normal too

Well, are you?

Are you?”

(Normal person)

arcadefirereflektorcapacd

15 James Blake – Overgrown (ATLAS/A&M/Polydor)

“We’re going to the last

You and I”

(To the last)

james-blake-overgrown-410

14 Justin Timberlake – The 20/20 experience (RCA)

“Just like the movie shoot, I’m zooming in on you

Everything extra in the background, just fades into the set

As we ride off into the sun”

(Tunnel vision)

Justin-Timberlake-The-20_20-Experience-2013-1200x1200

13 Destroyer – Five spanish songs (Merge/Dead Oceans)

“María de las Nieves se encerró en mi habitación

Tiene los pies fríos y un puñal siniestro sobre el camisón

María de las Nieves, se me rompe el corazón”

(María de las Nieves)

destroyer

12 Janelle Monáe – The electric lady (Wondaland Arts Society/Bad Boy)

“When people put you down, yeah way down and you feel

Like you’re alone

Let love be your guide”

(Ghetto woman)

JANELLE-MONAE-ELECTRIC-LADY-e1376434058729

11 Tim Hecker – Virgins (Kranky/Paper Bag Records)

Ouça Virginal I

tim hecker

10 Julia Holter – Loud city song (Domino)

“See the young – so old so fast

See the young – in love so fast

I don’t understand falling leaves

A tree is a tree”

(This is a true heart)

Julia-Holter-Loud-City-Song

9 Drake – Nothing was the same (OVO Sound/Young Money/Cash Money/Republic)

“Most people in my position get complacent

Wanna come places with star girls, end up on them front pages

I’m quiet with it, I just ride with it

Moment I stop having fun with it, I’ll be done with it”

(Too much)

drake

8 Eleanor Friedberger – Personal record (Merge)

“I want you all around me

Envelop me in sound

Smother me, pummel me

Cover me, humble me

The silence with noise

With a song in your voice”

(Echo or encore)

eleanor

7 Kurt Vile – Wakin on a pretty daze (Matador)

“Every time that I look out my window

All my emotions they are spreading

Zip thru winding highways in my head

Pick up momentum then I’m coastin

Only to turn around abrupt

Come back for my love”

(Pure pain)

Kurt-Vile-Waking-On-A-Pretty-Daze

6 Run the Jewels – Run the Jewels (Fool’s Gold)

“Move like Frank you will die like a hassa

Move like Jesus die like a martyr”

(36″ chain)

run the jewels

5 Kanye West – Yeezus (Roc-A-Fella/Def Jam)

“Close your eyes and let the word paint a thousand pictures

One good girl is worth a thousand bitches”

(Bound 2)

kanye west

4 Wavves – Afraid of heights (Mom & Pop)

“I think I’’m dying

Maybe I’’m thirsty

I think I must be drunk

Woke up and found Jesus

I think I must be drunk”

(Afraid of heights)

afraid of heigths

3 Laura Marling – Once I was an eagle (Virgin)

“And where you’re from I long to know

And you will speak and it shall be so

I cannot love, I want to be alone

Pray, pray for me”

(Pray for me)

laura

2 Burial – Rival dealer (Hyperdub)

Ouça Come down to us

burial

1 The National – Trouble will find me (4AD)

“I can’t fight it anymore

I’m going through an awkward phase

I am secretly in love with

Everyone that I grew up with”

(Demons)

The-National-Trouble-Will-Find-Me-608x608

  1. Nenhum comentário ainda.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Deixe um comentário

